Nikolaev

Рус Укр Eng

Nikolaev – the largest city and the administrative center of the region – situated on the banks of the Bug estuary at the confluence of the rivers he Inhul.

In the summer of 1788 by order of the governor-general of the Novorossiysk Territory GA Potemkin at the mouth Inhul laid breech shipyards , which in the year named in honor of the patron of sailors of St. Nicholas. Then lasted another Russo -Turkish War , so there was an urgent need for warships to the Black Sea Fleet of the young empire.

From the time of initiation of Nikolaev preserved house of the commander of the Black Sea Fleet – now the Museum of the History of Shipbuilding and Fleet (1794) , the gate and walls of the shipyard (1848), Old- navy barracks and building naval school ( 1850). To the west of the shipyard where Inhul connected to the water surface estuary, were civilian suburbs – a modern community center of Nikolaev. Traditionally, a large port city in southern Ukraine, there is a cozy boulevard , in the absence of the sea named Bunker , not Primorsky . Boulevard, with enchanting views of the city at the mouth wide and Inhul Bug estuary , garnish Vice Admiral Stepan Makarov (1976) and old guns , reminiscent of the heroic military past of the city .

1790 local stocks launched the first 44 -gun frigate “St. Nicholas “, and in 1794 – the flagship of the fleet “St. Paul .” Nikolaev grew rapidly, and was built in 1820 -ies belonged to the most important cities in the south of the Russian Empire. During the Crimean War, 1853-1856 pp. the city was the main base of the Black Sea Fleet, the peninsula on which sent troops , weapons and provisions.

In regularly -planned central part of Nikolaev saved many administrative , religious and residential buildings, built in the XIX century. Among them include the Cathedral of the Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary ( 1800) and St. Nicholas Church (1817 ), home astronomichnoyi Observatory ( 1821), officers ‘ meetings (1824 ) and a girls’ school (1892) , the German Evangelical Lutheran Church (1848 ) and the church, Vodohinna Tower and more.

to help the traveler

Николаев

Рус Укр Eng

Николаев – крупнейший город и административный центр края – расположился на берегах Бугского лимана в месте впадения в него реки Ингул.

Летом 1788 по приказу генерал-губернатора Новороссийского края Г. Потемкина в устье Ингула заложено казенную судостроительную верфь, которую за год назвали в честь покровителя моряков святого Николая Чудотворца. Тогда продолжалась очередная русско-турецкая война, поэтому возникла острая необходимость в боевых кораблях для молодого Черноморского флота Российской империи.

Со времен начала Николаева сохранились дом главного командира Черноморского флота – ныне музей истории судостроения и флота (1794), ворота и часть стен судостроительной верфи (1848), Старо-флотские казармы и дом морской гимназии (1850). Западнее верфи, где Ингул соединяется с водной гладью лимана, находилось гражданское предместье – современный общественный центр Николаева. По традиции крупных портовых городов юга Украины, здесь есть свой уютный бульвар, за неимением моря назван Флотская, а не Приморским. Бульвар, с очаровательным видом на мост в устье Ингула и широкий Бугский лиман, украшают памятник вице-адмиралу Степану Макарову (1976) и старые пушки, напоминающие о героическом военном прошлом города.

1790 из местных стапелей спущен на воду первый 44-пушечный фрегат «Святой Николай», а 1794 – флагманский корабль флота «Святой Павел». Николаев быстро рос, застраивался и в 1820-е годы принадлежал к крупнейших городов юга Российской империи. Во время Крымской войны 1853-1856 pp. город был главной базой Черноморского флота, по которой на полуостров направлялись воинские части, оружие и провизия.

В регулярно спланированной центральной части Николаева сохранилось много административных, культовых и жилых сооружений, возведенных в XIX в. Среди них выделяются кафедральный собор Рождества Пресвятой Богородицы (1800) и Свято-Николаевская церковь (1817), дома астронoмичнои обсерватории (1821), офицерских собраний (1824) и женской гимназии (1892), немецкий евангельская лютеранская церковь (1848) и костел, водопроводная башня т.д..


в помощь путешественнику