Lugansk

Рус Укр Eng

Lugansk – the center and the largest city area – located on the banks of rivers and Luhanka Olkhovka . The date of establishment Lugansk considered 1795 p., When construction began foundry .

1800 the first blast furnace in Ukraine issued iron smelted from ore extracted close to Lisichanskom coal. But in 1850 -ies plant ceased operation. But in 1896 a German industrialist, founded the ” Russian Society building plants Hartmann ,” which began in Lugansk build Russia’s largest locomotive factory. For ten years he produced every fifth locomotive in the Empire , and the beginning of XX century. Lugansk turned into quite a major industrial center of southern Russia .

From the pre-revolutionary era in Lugansk survived several situated nearby apartment buildings that were built in the early XIX century. In one of them (now a museum) birthplace of the prominent scholar and writer dialectologists Vladimir Dahl – compiler ” Explanatory Dictionary of the Great Languages” ( 1863-1867 ).

During World War Lugansk was seriously damaged because its architectural appearance is largely formed in the postwar years, and absorbed all their characteristic traits of some correction in industrial character of the region.

to help the traveler

Луганск

Рус Укр Eng

Луганск – центр и крупнейший город Луганской области – расположен на берегах рек Луганка и Ольховка. Датой основания Луганска считается 1795 p., Когда началось строительство литейного завода.

1800 первая в Украине домна выдала чугун, выплавлен с добытой неподалеку руды на Лисичанском угле. Но в 1850-е годы завод прекратил свою работу. Но 1896 немецкий промышленник основал «Русское общество машиностроительных заводов Гартмана», которое начало строить в Луганске крупнейший в России паровозостроительный завод. За десять лет он выпускал каждый пятый паровоз в империи, и в начале XX в. Луганск превратился в довольно крупный промышленный центр юга России.

С дореволюционных времен в Луганске сохранилось несколько расположенных по соседству жилых домов, возведенных в начале XIX в. В одном из них (ныне музей) родился будущий ученый-диалектолог и писатель Владимир Даль – составитель «Толкового словаря живого великорусского языка» (1863-1867).

Во время Великой Отечественной войны Луганск был серьезно разрушен, поэтому его архитектурный облик значительной степени сформировался в послевоенные годы и вобрал в себя все присущие им черты с некоторой коррекцией на индустриальный характер региона.

в помощь путешественнику